Feedback / Suggestions

Public Universities Under Department of Higher Education

Public Universities Under Department of Higher Education
Sl No. University Name Website
1 University of Mysore , Mysore
2 Karnataka University, Dharwad
3 Bangalore University, Bangalore
4 Gulbarga University, Gulbarga
5 Mangalore University, Mangalore
6 Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta, Shivamoga
7 Kannada University, Hampi, Kamalapura
8 Karnataka State Open University, Mysore 
9 Vesveswaraiah Technological University, Belgaum 
10 Karnataka State Women University, Bijapur 
11 Tumkur University, Tumkur
12 Karnataka State Dr. Gangubai Hangal Music And Performing Arts University, Mysore
13 Davangere University, Davangere
14 Karnataka Sanskrit University, Bengaluru 
15 Rani Channamma University, Belagavi
16 Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Bellary
17 Karnataka Janapada Vishwavidyalaya, Gotagodi, Haveri
18 Bengaluru City University, Bengaluru
19 Bengaluru North University, Kolara
20 Maharani Cluster University, Bengaluru 
21 Mandya University, Mandya
22 Dr .B. R. Ambedkar School of Economics University, Bengaluru
23 Raichur University, Raichur
24 Nrupathunga University, Bengaluru 
25 University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE) 
26 Kodagu University

Last Updated: 11-08-2023 01:05 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Higher Education Department
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2024, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080