Feedback / Suggestions

Public Universities Under Department of Higher Education

Public Universities Under Department of Higher Education
Sl No. University Name Website
1 University of Mysore , Mysore https://uni-mysore.ac.in/
2 Karnataka University, Dharwad https://www.kud.ac.in/
3 Bangalore University, Bangalore http://bangaloreuniversity.ac.in/
4 Gulbarga University, Gulbarga https://gug.ac.in/
5 Mangalore University, Mangalore https://mangaloreuniversity.ac.in/
6 Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta, Shivamoga http://www.kuvempu.ac.in/eng/index.php
7 Kannada University, Hampi, Kamalapura http://www.kannadauniversity.org/kannada/
8 Karnataka State Open University, Mysore https://ksoumysuru.ac.in/ 
9 Vesveswaraiah Technological University, Belgaum https://vtu.ac.in/ 
10 Karnataka State Women University, Bijapur http://ka.kswu.ac.in/ 
11 Tumkur University, Tumkur http://tumkuruniversity.ac.in/
12 Karnataka State Dr. Gangubai Hangal Music And Performing Arts University, Mysore https://www.musicuniversity.ac.in/
13 Davangere University, Davangere http://davangereuniversity.ac.in/
14 Karnataka Sanskrit University, Bengaluru http://ksu.ac.in/ 
15 Rani Channamma University, Belagavi https://rcub.ac.in/
16 Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Bellary http://vskub.ac.in/
17 Karnataka Janapada Vishwavidyalaya, Gotagodi, Haveri https://www.janapadauniversity.ac.in/
18 Bengaluru City University, Bengaluru https://bcu.ac.in/
19 Bengaluru North University, Kolara https://eng.bnu.ac.in/
20 Maharani Cluster University, Bengaluru https://mcu.karnataka.gov.in/ 
21 Mandya University, Mandya http://www.mandyauniversity.ac.in/about-us/
22 Dr .B. R. Ambedkar School of Economics University, Bengaluru https://base.ac.in/
23 Raichur University, Raichur https://raichuruniversity.ac.in/
24 Nrupathunga University, Bengaluru http://www.nrupathungauniversityblr.ac.in/ 
25 University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE) https://uvce.ac.in/ 
26 Kodagu University https://kuk.karnataka.gov.in/en

Last Updated: 11-08-2023 01:05 PM Updated By: Admin


Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines

Visitors

  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Higher Education Department
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2024, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080